712 Richmond Ave
Staunton, VA 24401

Customer Testimonials

Excellent customer service and very knowledgeable. Complete car care with excellent service.
Submitted on 10/18/2018 by Robert Shaw


From NY, going to NC ~ got a flat. Was just able to drive and park here. Great service and knowing that we still had many miles ahead of us, the mechanic skipped lunch to put our new tire on and got us on our way. Too bad we re not from this area. This would be my go to service station!
Submitted on 10/18/2018 by Eileen Kemp


Very courteous and very fast! Got a flat tire on my trip stopped in they were able to help me get back on the road fast!
Submitted on 10/18/2018 by Ashley Woelbroehl


I give this place a great review! They were very friendly to us and have amazing prices! The waiting room is very kid friendly!
Submitted on 10/18/2018 by Hannah Wheeler


This place is AWESOME! any only a walk down the road from home, everyone that works there goes above anything and makes sure you get where you need to go, and gets your vehicle done in a timely manner. They are right off the Interstate, for all those car troubles anyone may have. I cant say enough about how nice and friendly the staff is, I think the lady Rebeca that took me home the 1st day was one of the owners! They keep my baby on the road and going and would not go any where else! Thanks Guys!
Submitted on 06/26/2018 by Jamie Sampson


Good service. Very efficient in inspecting my van. Great people to work with. Would definitely recommend.
Submitted on 06/26/2018 by Sandee Mattox


This is my new car repair place. They do everything. I had fluids, inspection, struts and tires done so far. Everything was done to my satisfaction. Clean and inviting store. Nice friendly people. Not pushy like a local dealer that I could name.
Submitted on 06/26/2018 by John Reilly


Bill Surratt and his team always take great care of my car and I know the work is top quality. Whether it s routine maintenance or an unexpected issue, I m always back on the road quickly. The benefits of doing business with a local small business is the recognition and personal service. They know me and they know my car. I would highly recommend them!
Submitted on 06/26/2018 by Lead The Way K-9 Training


Surratt did an amazing job with my girlfriend s car! We are visiting from out of town, she has a Virginia license but is currently going to school in NC. We needed an inspection but were not looking forward to spending part of our vacation away from school on car troubles. But, Surratt was AWESOME, they got us in quickly and even gave us a ride downtown so we could putz around while we waited for the car. Also, when we told them we were in somewhat of hurry because we were trying to a hike that same day, they doubled their efforts and got us out even quicker then expected.
The owners were charming and wonderful, overall we had an awesome experience. Thank you so much Surratt Tire, we would gladly come again!
Submitted on 06/26/2018 by Richard Harris


Bill and Surratt are my go-to shop for car work. They do professional work using talented techs for a fair price. Look, nothing is cheap anymore. But compared to the dealerships, Surratt is a bargain. You do need to call ahead for an appointment, although a new tech is coming on so that may help with backlog.
Can t say enough about how I feel the service is very personal. Justin and Bill both listen to my input about my 2013 370Z and thoroughly explain what work they have done and why it was necessary.
Kudos to the whole staff. Give them a try if you are fed up with your mechanic.
Submitted on 06/26/2018 by Paul West


Friendly knowledgable staff.
Submitted on 04/09/2018 by Danielle Nicole


I want to give a huge thank you to Surratt Auto Center for once again taking great care of our cars. We have been getting our service done at Surratt s for over 10 years now because they are honest, upfront about costs and timeframe, and extremely courteous. Bill Surratt will personally text you with updates on your car and he is always available to answer questions and concerns. I recommend Surratt Auto Center without reservation.
Submitted on 04/06/2018 by Michele Dixon Edwards


Had new tires installed for a great price and they have great service
Submitted on 04/06/2018 by Tim Pagan


Yesterday, I brought my van in for new front brakes and rotors, brake fluid service, transmission service, oil change, and a few other things. When I picked my van up, they informed me that they had taken apart my front and rear brake assembly, cleaned everything, but that they were still in good working order, so they were not replaced. They easily could have just replaced them, because I thought I needed them, and made another almost 600 from me, but they are good honest people.

Additionally, they are very friendly, and fast. Surratt will always be where my family brings our cars for tires or service.
Oh, and they leave a candy and a thank you note on your dashboard. A tiny detail, but I love little gestures that show they appreciate their customers!

Submitted on 04/06/2018 by Megan Diveley


Absolutely the best vehicle repair experience ever! The young lady that helped me at the counter was very friendly and showed me the problems with my car. I have never liked taking my car into a shop, but this place has my business from now on! I will tell everyone I know.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Rosa Montoya


Took my car here 3 years ago, after having it towed from another shop to Surratts and I will not go to another shop again this is my go to place for everything! Couldn t ask for better people!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Hunter Maddox


Wife and I were broken down on I-81. These guys stopped what they were doing, fixed our vehicle, and got us back on the road. Simply just don t get this kind of service and care in life much anymore. I am so pleased with the Surratt team! Thank you guys from the bottom of our hearts!
God Bless!!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Dan Motsy


Top notch! This place is exactly what I wanted in a shop when I moved to Staunton. Great job!!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Phil Worrell


I was very happy with the service. Very friendly to me and treated my family like their own. I was happy!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Michy Chavla


Treated me honestly and not like a Woman . Explained everything and showed me the problem. Two thumbs up for this place!!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Ashley Nicole


Like this place.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Dustin Maddox


Very nice staff!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Brittany Dyan Claytor


Amazing job guys!!!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Jay Critzer


Very please with my experience!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by D. J. Lamb


Super friendly and helpful. The mechanics know what they are doing!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Katie Whitney


Love these guys!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Erica Hammer


Very honest shop and friendly staff!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Sara Michael


Very happy with this establishment!!!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Brooke Moyers


Great shop and super nice people!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Karen Hoffman


Great place!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Contessa Hendrick


Love this place....
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Stephanie Moats


Honest mechanics!!! Didn t think they existed!!! This place is the tops, always coming back here.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Mark Roach


Won t go any place else!!!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Amanda Noelle


Awesome place!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Martin Armstrong


always excellent service , great staff Honest and loyal to their customers
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Becky Orebaugh


Ordered wheels from Surratt. The owner and staff were very courteous and helpful. Would definitely shop there again.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Stephanie Duff Brads


Great local merchant and service and friendly staff.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Nancy Shairo


here now and been here in the past. love the place and very nice and friendly people.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Michelle Minnix Shy


The only place I ever take my car!! The employees are very knowledgeable,do great work,and always with a smile!!!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Wanda Maddox


Great place, great prices, great workers, great business.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Derrick Boyle


Great place. Took my car to be inspected car and was in and out!!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Jeanie B Bayne


Thank you for the good service you give in the valley!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Susan Nicoles


I love my Caravan!I drove the same vehicle at several other places, none were as nice as this one and they were all listed for thousands of dollars more. The price was great and so was the service, thank you!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Lisa Anne Gresens


Great service nice people. Would recommend surratt tire and auto to everyone i know.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Trina Miller


Amazing service very nice to work with would come back in the future
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Kimberly Turner


I ve dealt with Surratt about 20 years now, since my first set of custom wheels on my lowrider pickup, several vehicles in between, and currently one I m in now which is giving me a little bit of a fight lol, I ve been treated well and fair! Thanks Surratt!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Billy Taylor


Been going to Surratt for a long time.They are very nice and do good work on my car,I took my car someone else and they weren t very nice or friendly and Surrat fixed what they messed up on my car.Will go back to them for all of my car needs.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Nancy Simmons


Awesome customer service and can accommodate any of your tire needs
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Chris Fix


Fast service and affordable rates!! Get there now!!!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Emily Miller


I won t go anywhere else. Friendly, professional, and reliable service. Treated me like family since my first visit. Can t recommend this place enough.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Brad Sampey


Very friendly and helpful staff! I have frequented this store for my car repairs for many years. I am glad to have found a shop that does not take advantage of people. I have always been treated fairly and the staff was always professional and fixed us right up. Greatly appreciate the service we have received!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Linda Hugo


Love it very respectfully to the customers recommend it to anyone
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Bethany Danyelle Eckard


Great place to do business!!!Family owned and super nice
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Amanda Breeden


I have been very fortunate to find such a great place, they are absolutely where you want to go for not only tires but Excellent, Honest, Friendly service, repair, diagnostics for your vehicles needs. The shop is clean, their techs are the real deal,very knowledgeable, and you really can t go wrong choosing them. If your not next door well worth the drive, you will feel the same I know if you go.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by JScott Falbo


This place is great as being a women I could not ask for better! The lady up front is AWESOME! I will never go any where else!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Ashley Botkin


Great group of mechanics and always go above and beyond to make customers happy.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Dottie Chaplin


Friendly staff. Excellent customer service. Highly recommend.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Lisa Warren


Wonderful shop
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by amanda thompson


Great service! We were evacuating because of hurricane Irma and they immediately helped us out. Thanks so much Bill
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Holly May Harris


Would Recommend
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Richard Back


Best shop in town with competitive prices, and great customer service.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Stacey Miller


Good Service
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Rob Myers


Our family has been going to Surratt s for years. We highly recommend them for routine maintenance or for emergent issues. Bill and his staff have always bent over backwards to fit us in and to accommodate our schedules. Jessica and the rest of the staff are super friendly and reliable. I always look forward to seeing them and know that they are honest, fair, and will work to get me the best deal on parts. Thank you!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Lee Ann Barber


Great
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Wayne Allhiser


Great service and prices! They always take care of my vehicles and do an awesome job everytime! The staff always willing to help in anyway they can. Highly recommended.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Rebecca Christenson Marion


Great Service
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Jada Wildermuth


A+
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Laura Slattery


We were on our way from Charlottesville to Linden, VA. As we pulled onto I-81 N from I-64, Tahoe started making noise like there was a shot wheel bearing. Rick pulled over and I found Surratt on Google. They were able to fit our emergency in and installed a new wheel bearing and ball joint on other front wheel we previously had that wheel bearing done several months ago. The owner this was his father s business previously told us about another problem they couldn t fix during the time yesterday and we appreciated it. They had 3 mechanics work on the car to get it done in a timely manner. We had 2 dogs with us and we were able to take them inside. They provided all kinds of amenities and we ordered lunch in, thanks to the office person helping us with menus. Both people went above and beyond what was expected. We would definitely return if this auto center were closer. It is 1.5 hours from where we live. Thank you for helping us!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Margie Summerscales Heiler


Excellent Service, Always do there job top notch. Always give me an estimate and let me know in detail why the work needs done...They have my business for life and my kids go there as well, and they take care of them
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Surratt Customer


I recently moved to Staunton didn t know where to take my 2004 Chevy Avalanche for service, I was referred to them by Jiffy Lube. The techs were awesome professional. They did a great job on replacing the front rear CV Joints @ a great price. I would recommend them to anyone who needs service on their vehicle.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Surratt Customer


Top notch customer service from honest, hard working and caring folks. They treat your car as though it were there own. I ve bought many tires, had regular service and my car reconditioned and I m always EXTREMELY pleased with their service. GREAT JOB!!!!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Surratt Customer


This is the first garage we ve been to since we moved to Virginia, and I ll never go anywhere else! The folks at Surratt treated us like friends right from the get-go. When our vehicle was finished, they made some recommendations for future maintenance, but at no point did I feel like I was getting a sales pitch or any pressure from them. I highly recommend Surratt Tire and Auto Center!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Teri Linscott


Flat tire 1st thing in the AM...7.5 hours to go to get home to Long Island! These guys had it fixed and out the door in about 15 minutes! Awesome...highly recommend...A++++!!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Wes Poole


Great service!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Lindsey Crawford


Great staff.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Kathern Lewis


The only place I ever take my car!! The employees are very knowledgeable,do great work,and always with a smile!!!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Wanda Maddox


Best place in town!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Emily Miller


Very friendly staff and courteous. Very reasonable prices
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Teresa Bolen


I recently moved back to the valley after being gone a long while. I need some work done on my car and everyone I ve asked had told me how great a company you are. I ll be coming I. Soon to find out for myself but already know from friends how great you treat people and to me that means a lot!!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Rose Lloyd


On our way to Virginia Tech, to move our daughter into her freshman dorm we had a tire blow out. Exhausted and already driving for 7 hours we pulled into Surratt Tire. They did not have the BMW tire that we needed. Seeing the desperation on our faces Bill Surratt lent his car to us to drive to Charlottesville BMW 45 minutes away. He kept his shop opened past closing time and changed our tire. He is a man of honesty and of the highest integrity. I would highly recommend his business!!!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Kathy Mulvey


First time I came to the shop they stayed open late to help me with a dead battery!!

Have been going back ever since. The only people that I have work on my vehicles!!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Rick Sinclair


Had a great experience at Surratt. I brought in my 2004 Dodge Ram expecting to pay 1000 or more on a new exhaust from manifold back. Instead all I needed was a new gasket. I was on the road for less than 200.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Alan Adams


Its the only shop in town that your guaranteed to get honesty,and not someone telling you that several other things are wrong with your vehicle to run bill up! And THAT is almost impossible to find these days, especially if you are a woman!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Beth Fitzgerald


Very friendly staff. Took my car to be Inspected and was in and out
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Jeanine Bayne


Always an amazing experience with quality and customer service!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Melondy Marshall


Quality work for cars. A no-nonsense approach to customer service. Would recommend.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Kevin Hoschar


They do good quality work here I have never had to come back because something was not fixed right. now they have fixed other repair places mess ups on my vehicle before I started coming to them. would recommend to anyone. I was a little scared to try them on some of the reviews they have but the good one gave me a good feeling and I have been going there for almost 5 years now. a women cant go into a repair place and someone not try to take advantage of them but not here they are so friendly and helpful A++ Surratt!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Crystal Laurent


Great garage to deal with, awsome mechanics very knowledgeable
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Jim Jones


An excellent job at a good price and in a timely manner. I had lost a side mirror in a collision on 64. I needed it replaced so I could get home. They did it in under an hour and took very good care of me. Thank you.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Virginia Johnson


Local family operated business! Has been serving the valley for YEARS.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Becci Harmon


Very friendly and open hearted welcome here, spacious and accommodating waiting room. Was able to get an inspection as a walk in at the end of the month when too many other places acted put out about sliding me in. Will definitely return here!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Lindsay Curren


Very nice staff. First experience here, will come back
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Kim Gilbert


After a day of touring Staunton and dinner I was pulled over by a Staunton policeman for no tail lights or license plate light. The next day we were to drive home after an eight day trip. Called Suratt first thing in the morning, and arrived there at 8 30 AM and by 9 the problem had been diagnosed and fixed for 30, a real bargain. More importantly, they found my front engine mount was almost rusted through, something my conscientious hometown mechanic had missed! They put it on the lift so I could see it. That was a huge discovery and more important than the work I had scheduled at home. I appreciate Suratt s thoroughness. These are nice folks, completely professional, did great work for me, and barely charged me. Glad to know they are there on a route I travel a couple of times a year.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Jim Curtis


I m here visiting and needed a head light bulb changed. Every place i went was wanting more than i wss willing to pay. Came into Surratt s and right away treated me familiarity and great customer service. Got my bulb changed quickly and at a price that didn t break my bank acct.

This is where I ll send my mom when she needs things taken care of on her car. They will treat her with care and respect just like they would their own mother.

Love these guys!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Mila Loya


Great place. Staff is very paitient and understanding. All in all a great place
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Monakia Quillen


My boyfriend raves about Surratt Tire Auto Center. He tells everyone it is the one stop auto shop. He brings both our vehicles there for repair and tires.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Regina Morris


Awesome staff and great service. Always willing to help me out and fix my vehicles. Never had any problems. Great prices and quick service! Will not go anywhere else for my vehicles.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Rebecca Marion


Awesome place.. Dog friendly, kid friendly. Employees are very friendly and knowledgeable, they will come and pick your vehicle up, and drop it back off to you.. They will also take you to work,or home and pick you up. Couldnt ask for better service anytime I have been in need they have been right there and squeezed me in.. A++ shop maybe not the cheapest but I have never had to come back for anything they have done.. The tech will come out and talk to you also if you have any questions..
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Aaron James


I want to thank Billy and Jessica for finding me a safe, reliable van, in great condition, at a very reasonable price!!! I wouldn t go anywhere else. They don t just make a sale to make money, they truly care. Surratt will go above and behind to repair or in my case help replace a vehicle to get you safely back on the road as soon as possible. Great place, great people!!!! Thanks so much
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Ashley Ryder


Good service, awesome staff. Very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Scott Rott


Nice folks and they try to explain what they re doing. Good for all kinds of car work and oil changes.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Ways In


So glad I found this place may have taken me forever! but I will not send my wife and kids any where else. Thanks for all the good work all your employees do there!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Robert Higgins


They do good quality work here I have never had to come back because something was not fixed right. now they have fixed other repair places mess ups on my vehicle before I started coming to them. would recommend to anyone. I was a little scared to try them on some of the reviews they have but the good one gave me a good feeling and I have been going there for almost 5 years now. a women cant go into a repair place and someone not try to take advantage of them but not here they are so friendly and helpful A++ Surratt!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Crystal Laurent


Any time I have issues with my car even if its before hours or right at 4 or 5, the owner and staff have been there for me and got me from A to B.. Will take you home or work so you don t haft to sit there if you have a repair that s going to take some time. will take the time to sit down and explain to you everything they tell you.. In our language to understand. You pay for good service.. this is not a place that s going to slap a part on and send you on they are there to make sure you are safe and have a reliable vehicle. Would recommend anyone to them!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Becca C


Great Down home family place to go to! They treat you just like family and go above and beyond with everything they do. My wife was kinda scared to go in at 1st not knowing anything about vehicles, I told her you are in good hands. Surratts have treated us well and I couldn t ask for a better shop around. The girl up front I think is great, my wife said its nice to go into a shop and talk to a woman, now I understand a lot more! They will answer any questions you have even if its a dumb question...Ha, ha! Would recommend to anyone! Will not take my business any where else.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Michael Carter


An excellent job at a good price and in a timely manner. I had lost a side mirror in a collision on 64. I needed it replaced so I could get home. They did it in under an hour and took very good care of me. Thank you.

Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Virginia Johnson


Truly some of the kindest people in the business. They work hard to make sure you receive the best work at a fair price. I will recommend this place to anyone with any sort of car problems.
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Nick George


This place is AWESOME! any only a walk down the road from home, everyone that works there goes above anything and makes sure you get where you need to go, and gets your vehicle done in a timely manner. They are right off the Interstate, for all those car troubles anyone may have. I cant say enough about how nice and friendly the staff is, I think the lady Rebeca that took me home the 1st day was one of the owners! They keep my baby on the road and going and would not go any where else! Thanks Guys!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Jamie Sampson


Surratt did an amazing job with my girlfriend s car! We are visiting from out of town, she has a Virginia license but is currently going to school in NC. We needed an inspection but were not looking forward to spending part of our vacation away from school on car troubles. But, Surratt was AWESOME, they got us in quickly and even gave us a ride downtown so we could putz around while we waited for the car. Also, when we told them we were in somewhat of hurry because we were trying to a hike that same day, they doubled their efforts and got us out even quicker then expected.
The owners were charming and wonderful, overall we had an awesome experience. Thank you so much Surratt Tire, we would gladly come again!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Richard Harris


I love my 2002 Jeep Liberty and I love Surratt Tire and Auto. They have kept her going and have never given up on her. During a recent spate of old car events, Bill and his staff did not give up until my engine was almost new again. Bill tells you the truth, your options and is good to his word. Jess and the mechanics are courteous, funny and knowledgeable! If you want fair, honest, good work and great customer service...Surratt is for you!
Submitted on 03/27/2018 by Pat Higgins


I could not ask for a better shop, I purchased a vehicle from a dealer in Harrisonburg, and my oh my am I glad I stopped there they found everything that was wrong with my vehicle now I am safe and sound and will go back there from now on! Great customer service goes above and beyond for you! would recommend to anyone A++ shop!
Submitted on 12/07/2017 by Renee Losh

Leave Your Testimonial

Tell us all about your service, or purchase experience with Surratt Tire And Auto Center.

We really do read your comments, suggestions and feedback. They form the foundation of how we run our business. Your input is greatly appreciated.

Full Name
Your Testimonial
E-Mail Address
Rating

     

Surratt Tire & Auto

Surratt Tire & Auto
712 Richmond Ave
Staunton, VA 24401

(540) 886-1160
Mon: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat: Closed
Sun: Closed
Dealer Login
Car Dealership Marketing
Content Management System Technology Licensed from stockNum Systems, Inc.
Copyright © 1999-2018 AutoCorner, LLC.